Steep

She says it’s all changing so fast

This is nothing like the past

Will we have a blast?

What if we don’t know what to do?

Man, this is all so new

We have to stay true

Can we maintain our youth?

Will we find the truth?

How do we know what to do?

I sit real quiet and patiently think

Everything did change

All in a blink

New jobs, new place, new marriage, new race

And I don’t know the finale

I don’t know what’s next

I just continue forward

And hold her near my breast

Soothing her slyly

With my heart beats

I don’t have the answer

But we’re both still taking the leap

The moments we have had

In between

Well, at least they are memorable

Even if the mountains ahead are steep

Leave a Reply

