KLH

I used to think

it was some sort of bliss

a jist

to take you away

from your everyday drear

but that was not found

it turned me around

I was alone for a while

and now I’m here

the life is still there

the barriers firm

but with just one look from her

I know my strength is affirmed

she guides me when I’m lost

I take her hand when she strays

it is just a part

of our everyday

there’s magic without glitter

and bliss without facade

I never expected this

it’s not something that can be bought

sometimes, I think I’m dreaming

sometimes, I fear she’ll be gone

sometimes, I wonder

how does she know my song

Leave a Reply

