Her Eyes

do you know what I see

when I look into her eyes

I see a lot of strengths

I see the past she hides

I feel her emotion

deep in my blood

I see her unsureness

I know how to love

Her eyes are so deep

that sometimes I get lost

she is like the first leaf of fall

or winter’s first frost

she takes you by surprise

she always has more

this woman’s real special

she’ll leave your heart sore

you never know what to get

you always know it’s gonna be good

I love this woman

like I never thought I could

Leave a Reply

